Skip to content

Start of Term…

August 13, 2006

A message to teachers everywhere: Enjoy the new term!
INSET tomorrow, kids on Tuesday.

I must admit, I’m really looking forward to getting back and implementing some of the many ideas I’ve picked up during the holiday… blogs/wikis/social networking… they all have so much potential, especially for some of my more challenging classes, that I can’t wait to get started. I just hope that our network will allow some or all of these to take place. I’ve already had a problem trying to access David Warlick’s Blogmeister only to find that our ever so wonderful ‘Content-Keeper‘ has banned it. (I’ve actually started taking screenshots of the sites ContentKeeper has banned, my favourite is the banning of the council’s own website! (If there is a worse council website, I’ve yet to find it… maybe Content keeper banned it on the grounds of taste!)

Anyway, I’m away to pack my pencil case… I’ll keep me informed of how it’s going… first step: Persuade the network manager to let me access the necessary sites!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

