Skip to content

Extreme Learning…

September 13, 2006

What a great meeting!

I was honoured to have been invited down to East Lothian to sit in at their initial meeting to discuss what Don Ledingham has called Extreme Learning. This is a brilliant idea that puts the learner firmly at the centre of their own learning and has such great potential.

If you’ll forgive me for being brief just now (it’s my birthday and the rest of the clan have wine and chocolate ready) I’ll post a fuller response tomorrow. What I will do is point you at John Connell and Ewan McIntosh’s blogs. I twas a real pleasure to meet them after having read them for so long.

Suffice it to say that it was a real priviledge to be in the company of so many enthusiatic and committed fellow professionals… I didn’t hear any nay-saying the entire time I was there, and left even more convinced that the future for Scottish Education is getting brighter and brighter…

More tomorrow… the wine beckons!

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 14, 2006 11:46 am

    Great to meet you, too, though I’m looking forward to a more relaxed encounter next week. Until then…

Leave a Reply

