Skip to content

New Resources

November 15, 2006

I don’t know if you’ve seen the new resources from the Open University at Labspace. There are lots of resources which are available for you to access free of charge.

I’ve not had time to do more than give them a quick skim, but one that did catch my eye was Teaching Using Digital Video in Secondary Schools.

http://labspace.open.ac.uk/course/view.php?id=1871The course looks to be well thought out with lots of sound advice and countless useful links, but what really impressed me was the open forums and reviews facility. I think it’s a really nice model of an online course. It is set up to encourage open discussion from the outset, and is an approach we could adopt quite easily in secondary schools. The site is covered by a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 2.0 Licence, so can be used in a class if you wish.

Anyway, I recommend the Labspace site… even if I think it’s just given me yet another reason to stay up until the wee small hours during the winter!

 

Technorati tags: , , ,
No comments yet

Leave a comment