Skip to content

Bonkers in the nut…

December 1, 2006

My blog’s just had its busiest day, and of course, I put this down to the high-quality educational insights I provide… have no idea why. Or at least, I didn’t until I looked closer at the dashboard. Looking at my incoming links, I found one of them is titled,  2000 Anchor Text Links In A Single Blog Posting: Unofficial New Record. So, I went and had a look…

Turns out I’m one of the 2,215 links included in a single post. Now, I know that I tell my pupils to make sure they use links in their own blogs, but this is taking things a bit far.

 Tino Buntic, whose blog it is,  reckons the whole exercise took him around 35 hours to complete – and I can believe that. It took me about 20 minutes to find my link… and I can’t believe that I actually sat and looked at so many links in order to find it… vanity, thy name is Winton!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Eva Forbes permalink
    December 1, 2006 5:40 pm

    I thought it was a prerequisite! LOL

  2. December 1, 2006 7:08 pm

    20 minutes?
    View>Page Source>CTRL+F>nwinton
    20 seconds.

  3. December 1, 2006 7:59 pm

    Curses… foiled again!

  4. December 1, 2006 8:24 pm

    Indeed.

  5. December 1, 2006 8:28 pm

    Do you know this Tino Buntic, or did he just randomly pull your URL out of thin air?

  6. December 1, 2006 9:13 pm

    Purely random… or at least, as far as I know.

  7. December 2, 2006 12:16 pm

    A secret admirer I think. Well, not so secret now.

Leave a Reply

