Skip to content

ScotEduPedia Is Here

March 6, 2007

 

scotedupediagrab1.jpgNova doesn’t blog nearly enough (I’m one to talk), but her latest post is welcome news. LTS have quietly launched ScotEduPedia, a dedicated wiki for Scottish Education.

I for one think this is a great idea… and is a really valuable addition to the Scottish Education scene. As Nova points out,

it is the community that have to build it. It isn’t a case of build it and they will come, it is a case of, here is a hammer and some nails and a rough structure… now go get your hands dirty.

I think this is exactly the right attitude to take. Web2.0 is all about building things collaboratively, and if we are to have ownership of, and belief in, a new tool, then we have to ‘get our hands dirty.’

Go and check out ScotEduPedia now, and then get busy adding content… I’ll see you there!

 

Technorati:

 

Powered by Bleezer

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 11, 2007 5:00 pm

    Thanks for entering into the spirit of things Neil. I still have a long way to go with the help and support resources so it is good to here that at someone pass on the message that this isn’t a finished and packaged website.

    See you there

    nova

  2. March 11, 2007 5:02 pm

    I’ve just read over my last comment and realised I should have read it before publishing – damn typing – I guess you know what i’m getting at!

  3. March 11, 2007 9:02 pm

    No worries. Message understood is… I just thought you’d gone a bit Yoda on me!

  4. March 11, 2007 9:29 pm

    “ScotEdupedia”?

    *shakes his head in shame*

Leave a Reply

