Skip to content

I’m Just Stepping Out… I May Be Some Time…

March 23, 2007

Academy WreathWell, the day has arrived. The Battlefields Trip I talked about a while back sets off tonight. I’m hoping to be able to keep regular updates for the parents as we go, and this is just one of the many things about the trip that I am getting quite excited about. We’re away from Friday night until the wee, small hours of Thursday morning and I’m really looking forward to getting out and about and teaching a really good group of pupils about the Great War and its importance in British History. I’m also really pleased that there is a very strong local slant to many of the sites we are visiting.

Anyway, if you’re interested in seeing what we get up to your are cordially invited to drop in on the Battlefields Blog that has been set up to accompany the trip. You can find it here, and I hope to be posting regularly (depending on internet access!) as the trip progresses.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

