Skip to content

Sign Of The Times…

April 6, 2007

iPod BulletJust a quick think about how the world has changed…James Grant’s Bible

Crunchgear has reported the story of an American soldier whose life was saved by an iPod (apparently). Given my recent return from the Western Front, (and possibly because it’s Easter), I couldn’t help but think that it used to be Bibles that saved lives… and in a strange case of synchronicity, it turns out that Perth’s Black Watch Museum has the bible/prayer book that saved the life of James Grant during the Great War…

I wonder what was being listened to on the iPod…

9 Comments leave one →
  1. April 11, 2007 10:45 am

    “Last night a iPod saved my life” or
    “War Pigs” or
    “I shot the iPod but I did not shoot the deputy” or
    “DiePod another day” or
    “I get shot down but I get up again”.

    Best I can do just now. I’ll keep think though and get back to you. There has to be a Rush song that would fit… “Cold Fire” is the best I can come up with off the top of my head though. 🙂

  2. April 11, 2007 12:58 pm

    How about “Losing It” or “One Little Victory”?

  3. April 11, 2007 11:16 pm

    Silly me… how could I forget:

    * Closer to the heart

    🙂

    P.S. I assume you have your Rush tickets by now. I hope you have a better seat than me. 😦

  4. April 11, 2007 11:52 pm

    Don’t have them yet. We’re going to wait until nearer the time and see what we can get on eBay… failing tht, it’ll be a trip to the SECC with a lot of cash in hand! (It worked for U2 the last time they played there, it’ll work again!)

  5. April 12, 2007 10:35 am

    Ich besichtige deinen Aufstellungsort wieder bald fur sicheres!

  6. April 12, 2007 11:58 am

    I wish I could read German! I don’t know if this is spam, rude, or another Rush fan…

  7. Elisa permalink
    April 16, 2007 7:15 pm

    It says “i visit your place of assembly again soon”(dont know what fur tranlates as) and then “safe” If that helps any…

  8. Elisa permalink
    April 16, 2007 7:59 pm

    oopsie so the last too words are “for certain” something liek that anyway

  9. April 16, 2007 8:10 pm

    So it’s probably spam! Thanks Elisa…

Leave a Reply

