Skip to content

Doing Anything This Friday?

August 19, 2007

Apple GlasgaeI’m the first to admit that I need to get a life… especially when it comes to Apple gear… I’m also in dire need of some retail therapy (because I’m skint)… and Steve Jobs has decided that I need a FREE t-shirt! It can only mean one thing…

The Glasgow (Scotland) Apple Store at 147 Buchanan Street, is finally going to open its doors on Saturday 25th August 2007 at 9am…

Does anyone else fancy joining me for the queue? I’ll be there sometime during the night in preparation for the free t-shirt and dash into the store, and I’ve heard that some people are planning to start queuing at 9am on Friday 24th! (OK, I’d probably be one of them, but I have a department to run!)

Anyway… that’s enough MacFanBoy™ for now… if you want to know more, check out the Cupertino In Glasgow site!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 20, 2007 4:52 pm

    I’m going to Aberdeenshire for the weekend – feel that a diversion to Glasgow from Mull might be a diversion too far for a free t-shirt.

  2. August 20, 2007 9:15 pm

    Hi Neil,
    I’ve never bought a box that was not a mac, but an overnighter for a tshirt is a step too far. I might join the queue in the morning.

  3. August 21, 2007 8:39 pm

    Hi Neil

    I think my wife, who’s a gadget junkie, might be first in the queue!
    Re the TeachMeet, you can see the Google “blogmap” I am working on by clicking on the link on the Geography page of my blog. I hope I have positioned you correctly on the map!

    Jim

  4. July 25, 2008 8:27 am

    oooh… august 25 is my birthday. is it going to be a helluva party in that queue?

    damn… just realised I’m a year too late. did you get the t-shirt?

Leave a Reply

