Skip to content

iCoffee

August 25, 2007

It’s getting closer to the opening and the staff have been up and down the line handing out coffees… some of them in kilts. It’s been a really fun night and I’ve made some friends along the way… in fact we’ve enjoyed it so much that we’ve agreed to meet up at 3:30 in the morning on a Glasgow street tomorrow as well!

Among the many people in the queue are a few familiar faces including Mark from Maccast along with a couple of pupils who’ve been recording interviews. Mark tells me that they’ll be editing them at the Scottish Learning Festival in a few weeks… I just hope they have enough sense to delete the interview they did with me! (I misheard their question about iLife and talked about iWork… d’oh!)

Anyway, I’ve seen the new iMacs through the window of the store and they are really pretty… must try… must try…

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , ,

3 Comments leave one →
  1. isily permalink
    August 26, 2007 2:22 pm

    You have no idea how much I wish I was there to see the new store. Sounds fab, a new mac…..hey I’d be happy with a new iPod!

  2. Gordon permalink
    August 28, 2007 2:20 am

    The psychic bond is strong in this one. As you were thinking about how to get to Glasgow (pronounced Glasg -ohhh for your US information), I was in the Apple shop in Southlake TX buying a magnificent iMac. Yes, I have finally crossed over to the Rebel Alliance and left the empire in tatters. I hear that Bill Gates dropped his specs in a large pile of money at the news and he is, apparently, still looking for them. Unfortunately, he can’t find his specs because he lost his specs. How recursive.

  3. August 28, 2007 9:43 am

    Yay Bro!
    Welcome to the RA… so… what is it? 20″… 24″… why the change of heart… and just how close have you come to throwing it out of the window because you can’t do things the same way as they don’t work on Windows…

    Buy a decent mouse! I recommend the Microsoft optical ones… simply plug and play (all the buttons should be recognised!)

    And have you tried doing any movie/photo stuff yet?

    Heck… drop me a line, or install Skype… fire up iChat!

    There is a learning curve, but it ain’t that steep and it is a lot of fun…

    Now. If only we could persuade you to build a pool at your house we could visit!

Leave a Reply

