Skip to content

Leadership For Learning Course

February 20, 2008

L4L Course

Leadership For Learning Course: “I’ve just arrived at the Stirling Management Centre to start the Leadership for Learning Course offered by LTS. The course was originally launched during the Scottish Learning Festival in September, and I have to be honest, that feels like a very long time ago.

The course is designed to make us look at successful implementation of ICT in schools, and I’m looking forward to some lively discussions over the next two and a half days… because I have this sneaking suspicion that some of my own opinions may be at odds with the others on the course. I think this because I don’t recognise any of the other names on the list of delegates… as far as I know, none of them are bloggers or actively involved in the Web2.0 evolution. I hope I’m wrong. But either way, I think I’m going to be defending many of the practices that are a part and parcel of my teaching today…

We’ve been called, so I’ll add more later…”

(Via .)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 20, 2008 8:31 pm

    Great news that you are there – our school was offered places but chose not to take them up. I couldn’t believe it. Say Hi to Alan Yeoman for me! Great work last night by the way. OB

  2. February 20, 2008 8:42 pm

    Have fun – hope you enjoy it. I did it a year or so ago with Depute from school. Not 100% sure what I was supposed to take from it, but we had some interesting discussions! My school visit was to Lourdes in Glasgow – always remember 8 of us arriving in playground, mainly men in suits much to the shock of the Depute who met us when we arrived in school hall – think he thought it was a surprise inspection.

  3. February 20, 2008 10:52 pm

    hey Neil,
    busy guy, have fun stirring it;-)
    I think we had a visit for the LfL folk a couple of weeks ago.

    Wonderfilled evening last night, Thanks.
    I am waiting for your seven tools post but I guess you must be busy.

  4. February 21, 2008 8:33 am

    Got some interesting thoughts to post later when I get some time! Got to go visit an unknown school first so if you see me (I’m wearing a Tweety and Sylvester tie) come and say hello!

Leave a Reply

