Skip to content

Animoto.com and SLF

April 25, 2008
Thanks to Ewan for the nod about Animoto trialling free All-Access passes for educators. Not sure if this counts, but it’s my first attempt at a ‘long’ Animoto… and is a way of whetting your appetites for this year’s Scottish Learning Festival.

I’ve started telling some of my pupils how to sign up for Animoto with a view to seeing how they use it (most of them have talks/presentations to do, and I’d rather see them use something like this than use yet another deadly ppt!)… I’ll post links to any interesting uses they find.

Incidentally, I see from the SLF08 programme that the target audience for my seminar is listed as: Development and Policy Staff, Headteachers & Managers… THIS IS NOT THE WHOLE STORY! It’s supposed to be targeted at classroom teachers, probationers as the main audience… I’ll post more about the intentions nearer the time.

PS: If you want a copy of the QuickTime version of the video, click HERE (The link is good for the next 90 days).

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2008 8:31 am

    I thought it would also be a good way of presenting vocabulary in French etc. You have got a bit further than I did with animoto – having made my first video and finally worked out how to embed in edublogs it won’t show the codes anymore – suspect it will only do so if I buy into the full version.

  2. andywallis permalink
    April 26, 2008 11:46 am

    Great find Neil. Will definitely be using this in the classroom this week. Have just messed about with it and it’s so easy to use – although I wonder if this simplicity could be its main weakness?

  3. gw76248 permalink
    May 3, 2008 3:59 am

    Hi Neil,
    Keep plugging away. I’ll see you in June.

    Boris Johnson?

    Boris Johnson?

    really…

    George Bush has an intellectual equivalent in a position of moderate power.

    Cheers,
    G

  4. December 10, 2013 1:35 am

    Hey just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text
    in your content seem to be running off the screen in Opera.

    I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to
    let you know. The layout look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon.
    Many thanks

Leave a Reply

