Skip to content

LTS: Inspirations Session

August 16, 2008

Ewan LTS Inspirations.JPGI must admit to feeling like the boy who hasn’t done his homework and is handing it in late. The reason is the LTS: Inspirations session run by Ewan McIntosh last Monday and that I was fortunate enough to attend.

Just about everyone else has already blogged about the session: AB, John Johnston and Tessa Watson to name but a few. It was highly entertaining for a number of reasons, and from my point of view, it was a welcome diversion during the holidays and as I prepare for my debut at the Scottish Learning Festival in September. One of the most useful things I learned was to ask for a ‘headset’ mike as this means I’ll not be tied to the lectern.

Incidentally, I need to find the form for telling the organizers what my technical requirements are… yet another bit of paper that was left in the school at the end of June!

images.jpgAs a final thought just now, I was curious to find out what the participants thought of Johnny Bunko. I’ve been a little surprised at the lack of Bunko posts in edublogs, so be warned that I’ve got a series starting soon based on the 6 lessons contained in Daniel Pink‘s book. I think it has plenty to consider as we prepare for the new session… and as the man with the budget, I get to go out and buy lots of chopsticks for the department!

By way of an explanation, here’s a taster of the book:

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 28, 2008 3:40 pm

    The Johnny Bunko book looks excellent. I read what I could on the website and I’ve ordered it from Amazon UK. Looking forward to reading the whole book.

Leave a Reply

