Skip to content

Coming Soon To A Blog Near You!

October 12, 2010

In case you didn’t know, this Friday is international Blog Action Day. I know… what is the point in having lots of blogs writing about things that we all could do…  when we could actually be doing something! In fact, part of me feels that Blog Action Day will be about as effective as a Nigerian email scam telling me I’ve won the Spanish Lottery and can I please send my details so they can give me the prize money!

But the point of Blog Action Day is not really to raise money as much as it is to raise awareness. By doing so, the chosen issue becomes more high profile and hopefully this will in turn lead to more action being taken which will make a real difference to people’s lives.

It’s simple really. This year’s chosen charity is Water. All you have to do is register with the blog action site, and then post about the issue on Friday… simples!

Incidentally, if you are about on Friday, I can promise you an inspiring and humbling tale involving some guy named Ted, a dead rat and ‘the pupils who could’! You just have to promise me you’ll spread the word and consider giving some time and money to a truly worthwhile cause! I’ll see you Friday… unless, of course, I win the Spanish Lottery… again! 😉

PS: Sign up and spread the word! Now! Please…

Leave a Reply

