Skip to content

The 2011 English Text Survey

August 23, 2011

Last year, I made a half-hearted attempt to find out what texts English teachers are using in their classrooms. It was driven by curiosity and an interest in finding new texts for my own department. You can find the results HERE.

This year, I’d love to get even more responses so… If you teach English and have 5 minutes to spare, please consider adding your chosen texts to the list. If you don’t teach English, could you please pass the link onto your friendly neighbourhood English Department! The all important links for the 2011 Text Survey are:
The Form: http://bit.ly/2011textsurvey
The Results so far: http://bit.ly/2011textsurveyresults

Although I’ve only just opened the survey up, I’ve already received replies from Scotland, Ireland, England, Canada, the USA and Australia… And there are quite a few surprises in the texts as well!

Please think about adding your texts, or passing the links on to any English Teachers you know!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 25, 2011 8:50 pm

    It’s August….. therefore I am teaching “The Balaclava Story”…

  2. September 6, 2011 3:59 pm

    Gosh. I realise I feel frustrated that I no longer qualify to join in. But I do wonder why Death of a Salesman is so popular …

  3. Dan Gilbert permalink
    September 6, 2011 4:29 pm

    Hello, I have a quick question for you about your site. If you could please get back to me as soon as possible I would greatly appreciate it. Have a great day!

    Thanks,
    Communications Coordinator
    Primrose Schools

Leave a Reply

