Skip to content

Is It A Bird? Is It A Plane?

October 8, 2011

I’ve just had a book review published in the TESS. For those who know me, or who have waded through anything I’ve written, you may be surprised at just how rarely I use ellipsis in the review!

The book is brilliant:secondary school teacher and despite its overt bias towards the English education system, it is well worth checking out… especially as it only costs about £7 from Amazon!

You can read my review in the TESS by following this link!
Feel free to ask questions in the comments. 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. David Torn permalink
    November 11, 2011 7:40 pm

    Dear Neil.

    I am the author of this book along with my colleague, Peter Bennett. Thank you for such a positive review. Is it possible to post this review on Amazon as well as this will help us to spread the word (and go on…. give us five stars).

    David Torn.

  2. November 11, 2011 8:00 pm

    LOL! Thanks David.

    it is a great book, but I stand by my 4 stars! 8) It is too geared for the English Ed System to get 5 stars in Scotland… that said, I’d love to show you round and help you with a Scottish edition… Guaranteed 5 stars for that one!

    Review has duly been added to Amazon, and I take it you saw the full review in TESS. 😉

Leave a Reply

